News and Events

Yedubhatta Bidya Puruskar 2071


BB Trust has been doing a lot of social works. YADU BHATTA BIDYA PURUSKAR, established in 2066 BS in the name of popular social worker from Gorkha district and ex-minister Mr. Yadu Prasad Bhatta, is one of them. With the interest of permanent fund of Rs 1, 500,000, that is increased by Rs 500, 000 annually, it awards the top students excelling in SLC examinations among boys and girls in the district, and one public school of the district. This is the seventh year of Yadu Bhatta Bidya Puruskar. It has awarded 13 students and six schools. This year Shree Akala Higher Secondary School, Ms. Amisha Adhikari from St. Mary’s School and Mr. Nishan Khatri from St. Joseph’s School were awarded. The program was held at Indreni Banquet, New Baneshwor where chief guest for the program Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Federal Affairs and Local Development Mr. Prakash Man Singh and TBi Chairman Mr. Bhaban Bhatta handed over the awards. The program was hosted by Ms. Tuna Bhatta and welcome speech delivered by Trust Director Mr. Sharada Prasad Dhital.